Cake!!! – Day Two

Getting out of bed was a struggle today. I must’ve woke up in the middle of a REM cycle, because I was out of it. Somehow, I managed to drag my ass out of bed to hit the gym by 8:00. Before hitting the gym, I had a quick breakfast and brought my coffee to sip on while warming up.

After the caffeine hit, I was able to get a pretty solid workout in. I felt strong in my front squats and the WOD felt really solid. Check out my workout log for the details.

My work day was insane. I had second breakfast around 11:00, but then got so swamped that I didn’t have time to stop and eat lunch. Not eating made me feel extremely exhausted, grumpy, and hungry throughout the afternoon.

When I finally got a break, I had a pretty delicious salad. After getting home, I cooked some spaghetti squash with meat and tomato sauce. It turned out to be delicious!
image

In order to settle down and relax at the end of the day, I started watching one of my favorite shows. In one of the episodes, there was a donut and a delicious looking piece of cake. The character described it as moist…I want cake and donuts sooo badly.

Today’s Score

Strength – 7
Muscle Soreness – 5
Joint Soreness – 5
Mood – 7
Cheat temptation level – 8
Energy – 5

Leave a Reply

