Skipping breakfast was a bad choice

I slept way too much last night. I was in bed for over 10 hours and kept snoozing my alarms. Instead of getting up to eat breakfast like I should have, I stayed in bed until the last possible minute.

On my way to the office, I was still half asleep and driving on auto-pilot. I ended up turning the wrong way down a one way..whoops. Thankfully there weren’t any cars coming at me, so I was able to just make a u-turn. Skipping breakfast was a bad choice.

After getting to the office safely, I was able to get some breakfast and coffee in me. Unfortunately, the caffeine didn’t snap me out of my morning funk.

Throughout the entire day I was tired and couldn’t focus as well as normal. Half way through the day, I found a spoon in my pocket. I still don’t have a clue how it got there.

A workout probably would’ve snapped me out of my funk, but I decided today was a good day to rest. Honestly, I don’t know if I would’ve had the energy or motivation to do it anyway.

Throughout the day, I didn’t have any new or exciting meals. Feel free to check out my food log. I did, however, avoid a pretty big cheat temptation. When I got to work, there was a giant bowl of M&Ms on my desk. I didn’t have a single one. I did smell them though. They smelled like a happy, delicious, chocolatey heaven. I don’t believe that counts as a cheat.

Today’s Score

Strength – N/A rest day
Muscle Soreness – 3
Joint Soreness – 3
Mood – 6
Cheat temptation level – 6
Energy – 4

Leave a Reply

